Canon did it again! – Canon Won 6 EISA Awards: Canon EOS R5, 90D and 1D X Mark III Received Honors

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Setting the standard in technical innovation and optical excellence, Canon is once again recognized by the Expert Imaging and Sound Association (EISA) by winning six prestigious accolades spanning it’s mirrorless plus DSLR camera bodies and lenses.

Despite this year’s unprecedented challenges, Canon says it “has maintained its commitment to introduce products which push the boundaries and open new possibilities for photographers and filmmakers.”

Redefining mirrorless with the game-changing Canon EOS R5, Canon picked up the EISA Camera Innovation Award. DSLRs still made their presence felt, however, as the flagship Canon EOS-1D X Mark III earned itself the EISA Professional Camera Award, while the highly popular Canon EOS 90D enthusiast body took home the EISA APS-C Digital camera Award.

In addition, four of Canon’s RF mirrorless lens series – compact, lightweight models packed full of useful technology – were identified by EISA, including the remarkably small Canon RF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM, the stunning Canon RF 24-70mm f/2.8L IS USM, along with the upcoming Canon RF 600mm f/11 IS STM and RF 800mm f/11 IS STM that promise to democratize wildlife photography.

“These accolades reflect Canon’s longstanding heritage in delivering optical excellence, driven by its dedication to research and development, and guided by customer feedback,” said Canon. “Every product demonstrates Canon’s continued support for both DSLR and mirrorless systems, offering photographers and filmmakers a competitive, full-choice line-up that makes the ‘impossible’, possible.”

Other manufacturers enjoyed success at the awards, too. Fujifilm scooped top honours for the Fujifilm X-T4, which won EISA Camera of the Year, and the Fujifilm X100V was recognized as the Best Compact Camera.

Sony and Nikon took home four awards apiece, for both cameras and lenses, with the Sony A7R IV bagging the Advanced Full Frame Digital camera gong, the new Sony ZV-1 winning the Vlogging Camera category, the nifty Nikon Z50 securing Best Buy Digital camera and the Nikon D780 securing Full Frame Camera bragging rights. Here’s the full list of winners:


Fujifilm X-T4 – Camera of the Year
Fujifilm X100V – Compact Camera
Nikon Z50 – Best Buy Camera
Canon EOS 90D – APS-C camera
Nikon D780 – Full Frame Camera
Sony A7R IV – Advanced Full Frame Camer
Canon EOS-1D X Mark III – Professional Camera
Panasonic S1H – Photo/Video Camera
Canon EOS R5 – Best Innovation
Sony ZV-1 – Vlogging Camera

Write A Comment